SnagIt – Now its my favourite

07Apr08

Just before few days when I was editing a screen shot with MS Paint, some one told me about a screen capturing utility SnagIt. When I installed and started using it, I asked my self what the hell was I doing with paint for all these days !!. why was I struggling with Paint when ever client asked for a screen shot of the proposed change in application !!.

If you use paint, than you may know, how frustrating it is, like capture the screen with Print Screen, go to paint and paste, remove the unwanted portions, the list goes on…..

Why SnagIt?

  • Easily capture the regions of the screen.
  • Capture a window.
  • Capture a scrolling window or webpage (How will you do this with paint?)
  • Record the screen video.
  • Easily outline interested area with various shapes like circles, elipse, square etc.
  • Use callouts like arrows, ballons.
  • Easy to learn and use.

There are lots of other cool features that I don’t know yet. You can see some of the example screen shots here.

If you need to take screen shots frequently and you use paint for it than I will strongly recommend SnagIt. You can download a trial version of the software from here

Samples

RegionWindow capture



No Responses Yet to “SnagIt – Now its my favourite”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment